Board of Management


The Tasmanian Council on AIDS, Hepatitis and Related Diseases (TasCAHRD) is governed by a Board of Management.  Originally formed as the Tasmanian AIDS Council in 1985 the organisation has grown to its current incarnation.

TasCAHRD maintains a rigorous policy and procedure framework and is committed to continuous quality improvement. The day-to-day management and operations of the organisation are delegated to the Chief Executive Officer and a team of highly dedicated staff.

The current Board consists of:

President - John McDonald

Vice President - Grahame Foster

Treasurer/Public Officer - Jade Barker (Public Officer)

Secretary - Dean Duggan

Chief Executive Office - Sabine Wagner

Board Member - Dez Hargreave

Board Member - Ella Haddad

Board Member - Heather Hicks

Board Member - Tracy Wing

Board Member - Michael Plaister